Follow the 21s

Last updated : 14 May 2002 By Bob Gear
Yesterday Michael Carrick of West Ham and Tottenham's Ledley King were ruled out of David Platts squad due to injury. Blackburn's Martin Taylor was immediately called up to replace King, today Jonathon Greening of Middlesborough has replaced Carrick.

The final squad does not have to be named until Wednesday, however it seems that the final 22 will board the plane to Switzerland this afternoon, with no further changes expected.

Follow the 21s on Channel 5.All the England games are being shown live on Channel 5, the game against Switzerland kicks off at 7.15pm on Friday.

The Full Under 21 squad is:

Paul Robinson
Stuart Taylor
Stephen Bywater


Gareth Barry
Martin Taylor
Luke Young
Chris Riggott
Paul Konchesky
Zat Knight
David Prutton

Jonathon Greening
Sean Davis
Jermaine Pennant
David Dunn
Scott Parker
Jermaine Jenas

That's Zamora
Bobby Zamora - Division2 player of the Year

Bobby Zamora
Alan Smith
Malcolm Christie
Jermain Defoe
Shola Ameobi
Peter Crouch